Portland, OR. Administrators at De La Salle North Catholic High School (DLSNC) say their new school campus is on budget and on time. They broke ground in July 2020 and will open to students in the Fall of 2021, as planned, including the new gymnasium pictured above. The new campus will have room for up to 350 students—significantly more than the 280 currently attending. 
School president, Oscar Leong says, “We have raised 96% of our $26 million project goal. Over 200 individuals, foundations, and corporations have contributed to the future of Knight Nation. Our time at North Fenwick Avenue is coming to an end, and we will soon be in our new location at St. Charles Parish in Northeast Portland. Plans for the new campus include state-of-the-art science labs, a visual arts center, a vibrant courtyard, and our very own gym for our award-winning student-athletes.”

The school is still actively fundraising to fill the gymnasium, classrooms, and hallways with the furniture and equipment.

Students helped break ground for the new campus at St. Charles Parish in July of 2020.

Students at De La Salle North Catholic High School attend class four days per week and work for a local company one day each week as part of the Corporate Work Study Program (CWSP). The CWSP provides work experience, business contacts, and helps offset the cost to educate them.

The school is getting ready for an annual Changing Destinies Luncheon 2021 which will be virtual this year. Apr 22nd 2021 at 12:00 PM PDT. Click here for a link to the event.

Students pictured before the pandemic.

Here’s a look at some of the facilities under construction:

Trusses being installed in the new gymnasium.

The new counseling center.

Inside of the new commons.

Physics lab in the new Science Wing.

Information about the fundraising drive:

Below is a list of donors:

Knights Circle Donors

Mary & Tim Boyle,

Clark Family,

Epping Family Foundation,

Thomas W. Holman Jr. Memorial Fund of the Oregon Community Foundation,

Cyndy & Edward Maletis,

Maybelle Clark Macdonald Fund,

M.J. Murdock Charitable Trust,

Colleen & Werner Nistler,

James and Shirley Rippey Family Foundation,

Sause Bros.,

Silver Family Foundation,

Joseph E. Weston Public Foundation,


Lead Gift Donors

Anonymous (4)

Lisa & Tom Brenneke

Cristo Rey Network

Enderby Foundation

Leslie & Mark Ganz

Mary & Frank Gill

Lynda & Bill Glavin Jr.

Grand + Benedicts

Kelly & Bob Hale

Joseph & Elizabeth Hoffart Charitable Foundation

Frederick D. & Gail Y. Jubitz Foundation

Chuck Kaady

Michael Keiser, President of Bandon Dunes Golf Resort

Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation

Market Express

Harry A. Merlo Foundation

Miller Family Foundation

Carolyn & Terry Murphy

Cathy & Mark Myers

OnPoint Community Credit Union

Phillips Family Foundation

Don V. Romanaggi, M.D.

Carolyn & Peter Shea

Barbara & Steve Spence

Swigert Warren Foundation

Walker Family Foundation

Sherie Weisenberg & Mark Simmons

Sue & Dan White

Robin & Michael Yonker

Angela & Brad Zenger


Major Gift Campaign Donors

Anonymous (2)

Leslie & Robert Bentley
William K. Blount Family Fund of Oregon Community Foundation

Joan & John Bollier
Nancy & Bruce Bolton

Cheryl & John Bradley

Julie & David Brands Family

Brownor Enterprises Inc. Charitable Remainder Trust
Nancy & Andy Bryant

Cindy & Duncan Campbell
Katherine Christensen
Adrienne & Milton Coleman

Julie & Chris Copp

Katherine & Clifford Dias
Jim Dovenberg
Eileen & Bruce Drake
Jackie & Curtis Dunckley
Nancy & Richard Green
Evan Marnix Guillaume Foundation

Gay & David Jacobsen

Johnson Charitable Trust
Lech Kaiel ’05
Laurie & Mike Kelley

Rosa & Oscar Leong
John Maletis


Thanne & Steve Moore

David Nemarnik
Nike Employee Matching Gift Program

Patti & Ed O’Mara
Pamela & Bernie Pliska
Suzanne & Jim Price
Robert D. and Maria H. Randall Charitable Trust

Beth & Brent Rempe

Kathleen & Russell Rottiers

Sanctuary for Sacred Arts
Liz & Chris Sarles

Anthony Schapker

Sharon & Joe Schlechter
Ione & Don Spear Family
MJ Steen & Frank Langfitt III
Rob Stuart
Swigert Foundation
Sarah & Joseph Tennant
Claudia & Graciani Valderrama

Frances and John Von Schlegell
Summer & DJ Widmer

Anna Youngren

Generous Campaign Donors
Anonymous (9)
Mary & Dick Adkisson
Sarah & Drew Anderson
Hannah Andrews
Jane & Phil Argento
Morgan Armstrong & Keegan Davis
Shannon & Jim Armstrong
Jeff Baffaro
Maggie Baird
Barbara Banner
Hilary Barr
Ashley ’05 & Giovanni ’05 Battles
Kailee Bean ’06
Jeremy Benedict ’05
Beverly & Stephen Bookin
Mary Lea ’05 & Devin Bordelon
Anne Broyles & Larry Peacock
Joanne Bruno
Amy Carl & Stephen Hamilton
Mark Christensen
Michael Coon
Killian Czuba ’06
Ashleigh & Christo de Villiers
Diana Dominguez
Energy Trust of Oregon
Dina Erickson
Kris & Tim Evens
Molly & Nick Fandel
Michael Fantazia ’06
FFA Architecture and Interiors
Joan Flora
Elza Foley
Janice & John Frater
Jonna Frater ’06
Chana Frederick
Christina & Daniel Friedhoff
Francesca Gambetti
Kortney Garrison & Andy Poundstone
Sr. Sara Goggin
Holly Grennan
Chrissy Gross
Susan Happ & Chris Shine
Kelley & Pat Harrington
Frances & Robert Heffernan
Rachel Henry ’13
Ruth Henry ’15
Steven Hickcox
Bryana Hoffman
Zac Horne ’05
Jean and Russell Hutchison
Interface Engineering
Jan & Peter Jacobsen
Chantina Johnson
Luke Johnson ’05
Nancy & Robert Jordan
Joseph Alemany Community
Monique Karimu
Claudia Kay
Melanie Kermin
Konell Construction & Demolition
Linda & Egbert Kunrath
Nancy & Steve Lagozzino
Chelsea Lambert
Macey Laurick
Evan Leadem
Corliss Lee
Senka Lenn
Mary & Stuart Levy
Daniel J. Lower ’05
Ann & Chuck Macfarlane
Kevin Machia
Mary & Joseph Magnano
Matt Mardesich
Lise-Marie & Scott Massey
Mary McConnel
Judy McDermott
Jim McGregor
Sarah McManus
Herbert Medina
Rachel Mendoza
Kendra Miller
Barbara Mills
Mary Monnat & Steven Slater
Missi & Tim Morgan
Dawn Myers
Anne Myrthue
Julie & Rick Nelson
Annie Nguyen ’06
Thomas O’Donnell
Eileen O’Neill Odum
Zaida Pacheco de Silva
Marissa Pasaye-Elias ’20
Trinity Peacock-Broyles
Leslie Porter & Lee Lower
Kyle Pounder ’06
Jamie & Matt Powell
Julia Reisemann
Ruth Richard
Ellen Richardson
Monique Richmire
Rose Rustin
Heidi Schmitz
Sigma Pi Phi Fraternity
The Skanner Foundation
Michiko Slick
Kelly & Blake St. Onge
Josh Stellmon
Matthew Sundby ’05
Meghan Thivierge & Tim Wiginton
Karen Thomas & Jack Bird
Lauren Thompson
Blair Townsend
Mary Valeant & Charles Paternoster
C. Joseph Vanhaverbeke
Brendan Vo ’06
John Vyhlidal
Caitlin & Stanley Walker
Christine Wang
Emily Witt
Martha & Gerry Wyrsch
Margaret & David Zeps